Improvement is always possible

The original

In a recent level 4 Field project. I, and my group were asked to create media relating to a Manifesto we had written, that spoke to the message of the manifesto and exemplified our views. Here is a link to that.

As part of the work I did for that brief. I created a series of anti poaching pieces, giving snapshots of the problem with poaching statistics form around the world. Here is an original piece of mine from that project.

50-tigers-poster

While I was very pleased with the outcome of the piece. I felt I had been constrained by time limits and decided to work further on the piece in my own time. I wanted the poster to have more shock value and further enhance its three dimensional nature that I had begun to create with the use of bullet holes. 50 TIGERS POSTER BLOOD.jpg

The final product

In this final piece I made a subtle, but to my mind, important alteration. I wanted people to really grasp what the poster was telling them. When people hear of disasters in some far away place, either natural or man made, it is easy to become detached and not to comprehend the nature of what has happened. I wanted this poster to be informative, but also to have somewhat of a narrative. The poster is bleeding, as a lion no doubt bled when killed by poachers.

This porject was simply for my own satisfaction. This is a cause I feel strongly about and so I wanted to illustrate that in the quality of my work.

Author: davidrothwell96hotmailcom

I am a Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan School of Art and Design If you like any of my work, have feedback (good or bad) or would like to get in touch, please do

Leave a Reply

